

# **Scenic Star Reception**

Each year, Scenic Houston recognizes an organization or project that exemplifies our mission to further beautify Houston. We appreciate the investments made to preserve the legacy of Houstonians and the initiatives made to enhance the livability and visual quality of our public spaces.













### **Scenic Houston Annual Dinner**

For 25 years, Scenic Houston has annually recognized a community leader who has played a vital role in improving Houston's appearance and image as our Scenic Visionary. We also honor Scenic Heroes who have dedicated a lifetime to the quality of public spaces in our growing and diverse community.





📞 (713) 629-0481

scenichouston.org

Scenic Houston's mission is to champion the livability and visual quality of public spaces in a growing and diverse community. Scan to learn more.





### **Scenic Star Recipients**

2023: Helix Park Project (TMC)

2022: Hermann Park Conservancy

2022: SPARK Program

2021: Houston Botanic Garden

2021: Clark Condon

2021: Houston Parks Board

## **Scenic Visionaries**

2023: David S. Wolff 2022: Sheila Condon 2021: Dick Weekley

2020: John Breeding

2019: Allan Port

2018: Walter M. Mischer, Jr. 2017: Mayor Sylvester Turner

2016: Larry D. Johnson 2015: Robert Duncan 2014: Richard J. Campo 2013: John W. Johnson

2012: John Kirksev

**2011:** Ann Lents

2010: Mayor Annise Parker

2009: Jonathan Day

2008: Cece and Mack Fowler

2007: Bob Lanier 2006: Gerald Hines

2006: Caroll Shaddock 2006: Bob Randolph 2006: Eleanor Tinsley

2006: Madeline Appel

2006: Bill Coats

## Scenic Visionaries (cont.)

2006: Louis Sklar

2006: Mavis Kelsey, Jr.

2005: Jodie Jiles

2004: Mayor Bill White

2003: Sadie Gwin Blackburn

2002: Max Watson

2001: Ed Wulfe

2000: Cynthia and George Mitchell

#### **Scenic Heroes**

2023: Carroll Shaddock

2019: Brad Freels

2018: Paul D. Chapman 2014: Margaret Lloyd 2009: Kay Crooker

2007: Mary Lou Henry

#### **Scenic Initiatives**

2013: H-E-B

2012: Central Houston

2009: Uptown Houston District

#### **Green Roads Award**

2009: Harris County Toll Road Authority

2005: Gary Trietsch

#### **Champion of Scenic Conservation**

1999: Eleanor Tinsley

### **Scenic Integrity Award**

2011: Metro Transit Authority









